“Now & Then” Haute Couture Gown

 

“Now & Then” is a black, chiffon and flower embroidered Haute Couture evening gown.

18b

I first designed a very similar dress in 2011, when I was still new to Photoshop and despite the poor sketch, it became one of my favourite designs.

Around last September (2013) I started experimenting with retouching and Photoshop a lot more, which lead me to redesign many of my favourites, and change my sketching progress completely.

I have always used some kind of template to draw my outfits on, not only to save time, but to make sure that ‘my girls’ are all look the same in height and build, to ensure the tidiness in my portfolio.

So down below, is the original design, which looks different from the new in more than one ways, but is still the same style.

femme_fatale_by_alexandraladevil-d473jx2

Also, I have created a different version of this dress as well, which I personally prefer over this to be honest.

The still life painting embroidment on the dress is by; Willem van Aelst. I normally only use stock images, but this time I made an exception. It is for illustrational use only anyway, since the dress is not being made, it is ony a general idea how it would look with a still life painting on it.

Ps: Please respect creative rights, and do not claim any of my design as yours, or get overly ‘inspired’ by them. Share and download if you like, but don’t remove the tags.

As always, if you have anything to add, please comment. If you like it, then like the post, and have wonerful day!

Untitled-1

Leave a comment